2023 Season

Greenwood is thrilled to announce the lineup for this, our 22nd season! Join us starting October 15 as we welcome this impressive array of authors. 

This fall’s StoryFest 2023 event tickets and festival passes are now available!  The $110 pass for all six events is a $20 saving on the individual event prices. Click on the button below to purchase your Festival Pass.


To purchase individual tickets, click on the Events tab (top right) and select the author of your choice.

Tickets and Festival Passes are also available at Que de Bonne Choses as a cash-only purchase (484-D rue Main, Hudson).

We wish to thank the following festival-wide partners for their generous support: Caisse Desjardins Vaudreuil-Soulanges, The Town of Hudson, Frank Royle, The Hudson War Memorial Library, Librarie Clio and the Quebec Writer’s Federation.


Previous Guests

Past StoryFest guests are remembered fondly for their generous spirit of sharing, engaging presentations and enthusiastic discussions with our audiences over the last 20 years. 





Anakana Schofield
Steven Price
Alix Ohlin
Frances Itani
Rawi Hage
Ann Hui
D’Arcy Jenish
Dave Williams


Michael Redhill
Sylvain Rivard
Liona Boyd
Marjorie Simmins
Zoe Whittall
Ian Hamilton
Ken Dryden
Catherine McKenzie
David Adams Richards


Mary Walsh
Lawrence Hill
Daniel Levitin
Beth Powning
Monia Mazigh
Laurie Gough
Douglas Gibson
Lee Maracle
Ian Howarth
Alexandre Trudeau


Nisha Coleman
Saleema Nawaz
John Farrow
Eric Siblin
Heather O’Neill
James Orbinski
Terry Fallis
Marina Endicott
Takriluk Partridge
Don McKay
Monique Polak
Ian McGillis
Gail Anderson
Gwynne Dyer
Guy Vanderhaeghe



Kim Thúy

Ann-Marie MacDonald
Kathleen Winter
Lisa Moore
Tomson Highway
Lauren B. Davis
David Halton
Sean Michaels
Terry Mosher


Margaret Atwood
Kate Pullinger
Michael Winter
Paul Thompson
Peter Behrens
Merilyn Simonds
Graeme Gibson
Stephanie Bolster
Monty Reid
Arleen Paré
Roméo Dallaire
Ian Keteku
Oana Avasilichioaei
Paris Elizabeth Sea


Michael Crummey
Emma Donoghue
Charles Foran
Helen Humphreys
Bonnie Laing
Michael Ondaatji  Linda Spalding


Sally Armstrong
Wayson Choy
Lauren B. Davis
Elizabeth Hay
Ami McKay
Jeffrey Simpson


Linden MacIntyre
Joel Yanofsky
Catherine Chandler
Margaret Trudeau
Gary Townsend
John Asfour
Merilyn Simonds Wayne Grady
Anthony De Sa
Wayne Johnston
Bill Haugland
Colleen Curran


Trevor Ferguson (aka John Farrow)
Johanna Skibsrud
Louise Penny
M.G. Vassanji
Nino Ricci
Claire Holden Rothman
Jason Heroux
Robyn Sarah
Claudia Coutu Radmore


Jane Urquhart
Jan Wong
Donna Morrissey
Maria Loggia
Jeff Heinrich


Stevie Cameron
Joseph Boyden
William Toye
Shane Kelly
Mark Smith
Jon Paul Fiorentino
Susan McMaster
Susan Gillis
Mark Abley


Tony Hushion
Claire Mowat
Noah Richler
Roy MacGregor
Mark Smith
Lorne Elliott
Gil Courtemanche
Karen Molson


Karen Molson
Ken McGoogan
Barry Callaghan
Louisa Blair


Dinu Bumbaru
Charlotte Gray
Jane Brierley
Mark Abley


Victor Owen
Victoria Freeman
J.L. Granatstein
Marian Fowler


Ed Lawrence
Christopher Moore
Sylvia Fraser


Philippe Gigantès

Visit Us

Open Hours

Open from mid June till early September

Wed - Sat: 10am - 4pm
Sundays: 12pm - 4pm
Closed Mondays and Tuesdays

Get IN touch


Where we are

254 rue Main
Hudson, QC
J0P 1H0